In which grammy visits, Ethan turns 1 and halloween

This time of year is so busy for us with birthdays. No sooner do we finish celebrating Micah’s birthday then it’s Ethan’s and then mine a couple weeks after that. (and then Thanksgiving and then Christmas…) So it’s hard for me to keep up with it all.

My mom was busy all summer long with a full time job, so we didn’t get to see her as much. Now that she’s off for the season, she came out a week before Ethan’s birthday and spent some time with us.

IMG_3951 IMG_3954 IMG_3964 IMG_3971 IMG_3972

Then my sister and her kids, my dad and Jerry’s parents came out to celebrate the boys’ birthday with us. Micah finally got his first tricycle, Ethan got a rocking moose, and Micah went on his first sleepover with Nanny and Pops. There goes time again, stealing from me. While I enjoy seeing my boys grow up, it makes me sad to think about how much time has already passed, how quickly it will go, and how soon they will no longer be my little boys (although they always will be).

IMG_3979

*click to read more!!!*IMG_3998 IMG_3999 IMG_4004 IMG_4005 IMG_4014 IMG_4015 IMG_4020 IMG_4021 IMG_4025

IMG_4026 IMG_4036 IMG_4037

IMG_4013-ANIMATION

And as if the kids weren’t sugared up enough from cake the night before, then there was trick-or-treating. And a little, who wore it better 😉

IMG_3814 IMG_3823

PicMonkey Collage

And after all that busyness, we had a family nap day and then yearly well visits in which both boys lost some clothes.

IMG_4048 IMG_4065

talk to me.

