Thoughts I’ve already had this morning and it’s not even 9am

Because I don’t want to forget this morning, I’m writing this down.

It was a late night.
It was a night of disturbances from both kids.
It was an EARLY morning.
Oh. my. gosh. Micah is SO cranky.
This day is going to suck.
Notice Jerry take Micah upstairs to pray with him.
There is no hope for this day.
Oh. my. gosh. I’m going to send Micah back to bed.
This kitchen is a mess.
When am I going to get my run in?
I wish I could sleep through the kids like Jerry.
Notice Jerry cleaning the kitchen and singing praise music.
I KNOW this day isn’t with hope, God. You’re bigger than my tiredness because of no sleep and my tiredness of Micah’s complaining. Your grace is greater than all my problems.
I can’t believe Jerry cleaned up the kitchen for me. He didn’t have to do that. I’m so blessed.
Maybe this day doesn’t have to be so bad after all. The day is going to be what God had planned it to be, long ago, but my attitude doesn’t have to be bad, and I can be aware of God’s many graces in the day.
Ethan is so funny. He’s practically eating my face off, he’s so silly.
I’m glad we had Care Group last night and I can remember what we were talking about. I’m thankful for God’s church, leadership and friends.
I’m so thankful for Jerry. His Christ-like example this morning was used by God to soften my heart.
Oh. my. gosh. Micah is so silly. Asking himself if he’s ok after he falls and gets hurt. Gosh, I love that boy.

IMG_1218

2 thoughts on “Thoughts I’ve already had this morning and it’s not even 9am

  1. Love this post! So true of the process that it takes for us to grasp God’s truth and apply it to our day. šŸ™‚ He “sympathizes with our weaknesses…” – truly amazing!

talk to me.

