July 15 – 21, 2013

What a crazy busy week it has been! I don’t want to go to much into it, otherwise I won’t have the post for it 😉 But suffice it to say, I had a great time with my mom. We were just saying today, before they left, I would love to cook every day and not have to clean up the kitchen! And that’s exactly what she gave me every night. I got to do the part I enjoy, cooking yummy food, and she did the dishes. Totally spoiled. Well, back to reality this week. It’s actually not too busy of a week. The normal Tuesday night activity for me, group dinner and a church picnic.

Monday – Cheesy bacon potato frittata – For some reason this month, breakfast on Monday night’s just seem to be appealing to me. Maybe because they’re usually pretty simple meals, and I have a lot to do on Mondays. This is my starting guide, I have some turkey breakfast sausage in the fridge that I need to use up, so I think I’ll sub that in for the bacon. I’ll lighten it up a little by using only 1 cup of cheese, and skim milk.

Tuesday – Spaghetti – I have some pasta leftover from this past week, so this is a good way to save some money, since I’ll only have to buy some sauce.

Wednesday – We’re heading over to a friend’s house for a monthly dinner, and I believe it is my turn to bring the side. That usually means a salad.

Thursday – Tex Mex Beef Tacos – this is one of the recipes I planned on using two weeks ago, and for some reason, didn’t. Since I have everything but some tortillas I’ll need to get, I figured it best to use it.

Friday – Grilled Vegetable Mozzarella Sandwiches

Saturday – Grilled Shrimp and Veggie Kabobs

Sunday – Crock Pot Pizza Spaghetti

Stay cool! We’re headed for a warm up!

julyweek3

talk to me.

