July 2013 Meal Plan

Some weeks, I can barely think of anything to post more than just my weekly meal plan. And then, weeks like this, you hear from me multiple times. I wish I spaced it out more, and wasn’t blogger silent so often. C’est la vie.

By halfway through June, I realized I was in trouble, and was going to have a hard time staying in budget. I mostly chose meals from my list, but they were all the ones that required few ingredients or freezer meals. Nothing wrong with simple or freezer meals, but I want to get better at spacing them out during the month. So, besides staying in budget, I’m going to try to evenly spread out the simple meals throughout the month. Oh, and in case you’re curious, I only went $6 over the grocery budget. Praise God!

Breakfast

  1. Blueberry Yogurt Waffles
  2. Breakfast tacos
  3. Cheesy Bacon Potato Frittata
  4. Banana Blueberry Pancakes

Mexican

  1. Blackened Chicken Fajitas
  2. Chicken & Guacamole Tostadas
  3. Mexican Pizza
  4. Tex-Mex Beef Tacos
  5. 7 Layer Tostadas

Crock Pot

  1. Pizza Spaghetti
  2. Sweet Barbacoa Pork
  3. Pesto Ranch Chicken

Sandwiches

  1. Baked Italian Sandwiches
  2. Ham & Cheese Sliders
  3. Veggie Sandwiches

Grill

  1. Pork Chops
  2. Burgers
  3. Steak and Lobster Mac (Jerry’s birthday dinner 🙂 )
  4. Shrimp & Veggie Kabobs
  5. Bruschetta Pizza
  6. White Broccoli Pizza with Sausage

Easy and Quick

  1. Pesto Alfredo Ravioli
  2. Baked Ravioli
  3. Spaghetti
  4. Spaghetti

Pasta

  1. Linguini with Shirmp Scampi
  2. Italian Drunken Noodles

Good luck budgeting this  coming month mamas!

july.2013

 

Blueberry Yogurt Waffles
Mexican Pizza
Baked Italian Sandwiches
Crock Pot 
Pesto Ranch Chicken
Grilled Bruschetta Pizza
Pesto Alfredo Ravioli
Linguini with Shrimp Scampi

talk to me.

