What we’ve been up to

A whole lot of nothing, and a little bit o’ everything.

Since myย sister’s visit, life has been a bit crazy. Jerry entered into overdrive with the kitchen remodel, which meant all of our weekends were taken up with me having no kitchen, and him making a big ol’ mess. But a nice kind of mess because it meant we were making progress. I tried taking a video tour of it this morning, while Micah took a TWO AND A HALF HOUR NAP!, but it ended up turning out really goofy. I’ll try again tomorrow when there’s more natural light.

Speaking of Micah, I really feel like we’re getting into a good groove with one another. He’s finally napping consistently, and for the most part, sleeping through the night. That still doesn’t stop me from refueling with a 99 cent iced coffee from DD everyone once and awhile ๐Ÿ˜‰ This one in particular got a lot of cream in it. That’s my main problem with DD. I feel like every time I get something from there, who know’s how it’ll turn out. At Starbuck’s, I feel like there’s more consistency.

IMG_2120

Anywho, I’m sure none of you care about iced coffee as much as I do, but man, has it been a nice treat on these HOT days!

I haven’t been baking much, between the heat and the disassembled kitchen, but the other day, I really needed a cookie. And yes, it was a need. What’s debatable was if it needed to be this big:

IMG_2078I think it did. An no, I didn’t eat it all myself. I shared with Jerry ๐Ÿ™‚
Speaking of Jerry, we celebrated his first Father’s Day. Micah got him this shirt. Did you know Pittsburgh Dad films on our street? I often hear him filming. I haven’t gotten the courage up yet to ask him for a picture ๐Ÿ˜‰

IMG_2095

Remember the happy boy in the grocery cart? Sometimes he’s a sleepy boy…

IMG_2139

And over the weekend Micah got to go “swimming” for the first time with his buddy Lucas. They both love bath time, so naturally they both love the pool. Don’t they look like they’re having a conversation?

IMG_2150

I’ve taken on a new fit challenge, plank a day for 30 days. I’m on day four. It’s not hard yet, but I’m not looking forward to day 30 when I have to do it for 5 minutes ๐Ÿ˜›

IMG_2140

Well, after a photo I posted on Instagram tonight, I see that I need to do a post on our frittata dinner tonight. So look for that in the next day or two. Also, look for the big reveal of our kitchen!

2 thoughts on “What we’ve been up to

  1. I care as much about iced coffee ๐Ÿ™‚ the girls at mine know me when I drive up. The one down in Tamaqua through, you never know what you’ll get. I joke that it doesn’t matter what I order bc the lady is going to give me what SHE thinks I wanted ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Ha! I tried a vanilla with skim yesterday. Gross! Don’t know if it was because of the vanilla or skim though… it just tasted bad!

talk to me.

