A visit from the Sister

On Thursday, my sister came in for a visit. This couldn’t have come at a better time
as Micah started cutting his third tooth Tuesday night. He was in need of some major distraction, and I was in need of some major relief. Of course, I was just happy for them to come.
But before they came, I had a few things I needed to do to get ready. Obviously, making frozen yogurt for the first time was a necessity…
IMG_1997(Ignore the breadcrumbs… they had nothing to do with the froyo.)
Micah and I also added the last of the mulch to our front garden. It’s not much, but it’s a start.
IMG_2013

Ya for outdoor distractions forΒ happy cranky teething babies. Did I mention how much I LOVE teething…
IMG_2054

And YAY for cold watermelon to gnaw on the sore gums.

IMG_2053

We checked out the kids section with Chrissie’s kiddos. I can’t wait for Micah to be a little bit older so he can really enjoy it. I love being a five minute walk away from our library.

IMG_2056

Some very important conversation going on right here. You know, who’s greater, Spider Man or Batman.

IMG_2057

Micah loves his Auntie Chrissie. And mama loves an extra set of holding hands πŸ˜‰

IMG_2032

Such a hipster already. every time I see this boy, I can’t get over how much he looks like my cousin, Kyle. My bud-bud. Can’t believe he’s graduating from high school this year. Sure makes me feel old!

IMG_2033

“Tell me where the milk is!”

IMG_0146

Sleepy daddy and sleepy baby. Also, sleepy mama not pictured. Did I mention how much I LOVE teething… πŸ˜‰

IMG_2047

And just for kicks, Micah loved riding in the cart like a big boy now, after I got this cover from Once Upon a Child over the weekend.

IMG_2061

And this is Micah’s new thing. He does this whenever he’s excited. Usually about food. Such a boy. My sister and I think it’s silly when people say you should let people choose their own sex. This boy is all boy, from farting, burping, grunting, to loving his mama and getting excited about food. And I didn’t teach him any of that.

3 thoughts on “A visit from the Sister

  1. I know I have said it before but ur captions are THE BEST πŸ™‚ Miss you guys already πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: What we’ve been up to | Mama Friendly Meal Plans

talk to me.

